A hop, skip and a jump to Manchester

Well I’ve finally got myself a job here in Cardiff so money is good lately, I’m not worrying about the bugger. This also means that I can afford to take a trip down to Manchester to visit my best friend of 5 years. It was lovely to be re-united after so long.

Whilst in Manchester we went to the local History museum, where yes, once again I saw some more Dinosaur fossils (this time it was a T-Rex, crikey)

IMG_5317

But anyway, enough of my Dino-talks. (for now at least)

Whilst being in the Museum I was lucky enough to stumble across an Egyptian section! It was fabulous and I got to see many mummies and lots more heiroglyphs, so it really did work out for the best in the end!

IMG_5231 IMG_5233 IMG_5234 IMG_5235 IMG_5236 IMG_5237 IMG_5241 IMG_5242

It was really lovely to be in another museum and to still achieve the same results from my research, and even here I managed to get up close and personal with a lot more mummies (who had terrible bunions), and some very beautiful and very clear hieroglyphics. This provided me with great research however I just wish that I could understand what they were talking about! Then I wandered into the gift shop…

IMG_6270

I stumbled across this little beauty! I took it home and instantly tried to translate it all, but it still didn’t really make sense..

Leave a Reply

