Final head Fobble.

It’s here.

That time has arrived where I panic, I hate everything, I’m always hungry because I desperately want to procrastinate so I eat everything I have and end up making weird meals such as turkey burgers with a secret ingredient of mushy peas with a side of gravy.

Yes, Deadline Day (D-Day).

It did take a while but I finally managed to sit myself down and decide what I wanted from my final pieces. As much as I really liked adding the watercolour on top of my drypoint prints, the paint seemed to take away from the quality of line, cover some parts of the lines up completely which therefore, for me, made it seem like it wasn’t even a drypoint in the first place. Which PAINS me as the printing process for drypoint in very long-winded. So I waved a big goodbye to the watercolours. And this is what I finished with:

IMG_4995 IMG_4997 IMG_4996 IMG_4998

These are my 4 final prints. If I’m going to be completely honest, I hated this project and I feel like it caused me so much more stress than it was worth. Which is  saddening because I really want to have love for all my projects! But alas, I am done and I can now forget.

So in the end I decided to stick to very simple dry-points. This was mainly so that the main focus is on the quality of my prints, showing that I have gone through the methods and processes of drypoint printing. I concentrated on keeping the tone and being careful where I placed it, and I’m quite happy with it. HOWEVER I know deep down that it would look so much better with colour, especially if it were to be published into a children’s book. This is noted. I’m quite sad that I couldn’t make prints for the whole book, but I know that I can return to this project whenever to finish it completely, But for now it’s time to move on and get on with the next hurdles.

God help me.

This was Prophecy.

Leave a Reply

